Kat Von D lock it foundation…..

Hey girlies and guys,
A few months ago i went to Belfast and while I was in belfast I decided to go and have a wee look around Debenhams. Where I’m from we don’t have a Debenhams so there is a lot of makeup products that I can’t get in my hometown but I can get them in Debenhams so while I was in Debenhams I decided to purchase a few Kat Von D products and one of the products I purchased was the Kat Von D lock foundation in the shade 46 light cool 

I found that the girls at the Kat Von D counter were very helpful and I ask one of them could they colour match my foundation which she did so she said that the shade 46 would be the best shade for me to get.

So for today’s post I will be sharing with you all my thoughts and opinions on the Kat Von D lock it foundation 

I really like the packaging on the Kat Von D lock it foundation it’s simple but it’s also unique and I absolutely love the design of the KVD logo on the front of the bottle 

The lock it foundation comes in several shades so you are bound to find a shade that will match your skin tone. My shade is 46 light cool and this shade matches my skin tone perfectly as I’m really pale but have pink undertones. 

The Kat Von D lock foundation is a full coverage foundation that has a matte finish and it is also long lasting which is another great thing about this foundation. All you need is one pump of this foundation to cover your face. This foundation will even out discolouration and hide blemishes 

When I’m wearing makeup I like my foundation to be full coverage so this foundation is brilliant for me. This foundation is great for people with oily skin and even combination skin but it’s not great if you’ve very dry skin

Another thing i love about this foundation is that it doesn’t crease under my eyes like some foundations do 

Before I use this foundation I apply the lock it primer to my skin I find this primer great to use with this foundation 

This foundation  is my favourite foundation that I have tried and I would definitely recommend this product and I will be repurchasing this product 

I purchased my foundation from the Kat Von D makeup counter in Debenhams castle court Belfast but it can also be purchased from 

Www.debenhams.com

Www.sephora.com

Www.katvondbeauty.com 

Thanks for reading 

Stay fabulous 

A xx

Leave a Reply

